The Deeper Purpose of Questions
March 9, 2010, 7:01 pm
Filed under: Random Reflections, Thought-Provoking Muses | Tags: ,

I have a love-hate relationship with Facebook. Well, no, to be perfectly honest, I don’t really. I have a *distaste* for Facebook. There’s not much I love about it, and my feelings are not so extreme as to qualify as “hate.” But I have an account that I would delete in a heartbeat if Facebook allowed me to. Since that isn’t an option I have deactivated it. Again. I get lured back in when people I know tell me I’m missing something–an update by a mutual acquaintance, lovely photos of something or other that are only available on Facebook, etc. But I never last more than a day or two. It feels so impersonal to me… and so busy. I can’t find stillness there. But that’s just me.

It is interesting to me what spiritual teacher and healer Matt Kahn has to say about this very topic. There is no judgment in him, he simply points out how one (in this case *I*) could look at my judgments about Facebook as a gift. Here’s a snippet from his web site:

…every post is simply an opportunity to explore the vast gift of infinite possibility.

Doesn’t that just pique your curiosity about what he means by opportunity, gift, and infinite possibility? It did mine! You can read the entire article by clicking here:
The Deeper Purpose of Questions.”)

Comments Off on The Deeper Purpose of Questions





Comments are closed.



