Kindling
March 29, 2009, 3:29 pm
Filed under: Poetry & Prose | Tags:

i stand naked in a forest
the rich black earth cool against my bare feet
You stand across from me looking
at
into
through me
i cannot see You
but i know You are there

my belly burns from the intensity of Your gaze
one moment my insides are solid
the next they are lava
rising from the depths of my being
pouring out of my mouth in a hot stream
as dark as the dirt upon which i stand

the molten liquid
is replaced by light
traveling from the tip of my toes
to the top of my head
filling me
the light explodes in a rush through my crown
my body ceases to exist
i am light
i am love
i feel an excruciating bliss
an orgasm that never ends

as quietly as You came
You depart
the light and love fade
like a butterfly fleeing from my open hands
growing small
faint
unreachable

i cry out in mourning
and then gasp
Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!

4 Comments

Thank you Gale ~ what a beautiful expression.

Comment by Martina

Wow Gale! What an incredibly beautiful experiance. So this happened in that semi sleep state?
Love reading your stuff!
Thanks so much for sharing that.

Love,Peace and MerryChristmas !

Comment by Benno

You’re welcome, Benno. Yes, I was not asleep, nor was I dreaming, nor fully ‘awake…’

Comment by equiwolf

Thank YOU, Martina, for visiting and commenting!

Comment by equiwolf




Comments are closed.



